Mei Sum Dim Sum

26Dec08

 

stuffed-mochi2 

eggcream23

taro-puffs4

egg-cream1

Dim Sum is my new obsession. This is the second time I’ve been to Mei Sum Dim Sum in the last month, and I’m pretty sold on the steamed egg cream bun. It looks off putting with its extremely yellow yolk but the second it goes in my mouth I

*mmmmmmm!

and

oooooohhhhhh.

and

uuuuhhhhhhhh.

It’s gorgeous. Trust me. This place has no ambience, but it does fried garlic perfectly (oh, and it comes with eggplant), plus I love the steamed, stuffed mochi. Did I mention the fried mochi puffs? Oh, Oh, OH! And the fried taro? (are you sensing a theme here?)

I’m still weeping that the pork pastry is always out. She told me to come back on Sunday. Believe me, I wanted to.

2 Responses to “Mei Sum Dim Sum”

  1. Just do it…just go on SUNDAY! 🙂

  2. Thanks for reminding me that I’m over due for Dim Sum. The Chinatown here in Chicago has some good places but I’ve only been once since I’ve been here.


Leave a Reply

